Your requirements

Your requirements

No matter what issues you encounter in managing or promoting your document services, we provide you with a professional, proven and scalable solution.

Manage my collections

Regardless of the type of library, the ILS or LMS remains the base of the service range offered by any library. Considering the diversity of collections, and the audiences and professionals within each institution, the integration and rationalization of processing networks of physical and digital  collections, the adaptability of the solution’s features, the quality of the decision-making environment and the openness of new online services are key assets to look out for.

Manage my collections

Spruce up my information system

Regardless of their size or type, libraries today have many more challenges to meet than ever before – increasingly higher expectations from their users, multiplied diversity of content to manage, demands from their governing authorities on their efficiency and productivity. In order to rise up to these challenges, the performance and adaptability of their document information system is a crucial element in the expansion of their service range.

 

Spruce up my information system

Build a network of libraries

Public policies focus on the sharing of resources for the purpose of preserving an optimal quality of service while keeping control of the resources that have been allocated to them. Sharing does not mean reducing each corporation to the lowest common denominator. A modern platform allows you to bring out individual specificities in a collaborative context.

Build a network of libraries

Create my portal

Libraries today provide access to a wide variety of content – the conventional catalog, online data banks, digitized documents, editorial picks and information on events.

Traditional websites are now making way for document portals that allow accessing all these resources through a unique showcase and profiling services offered according to the user.

 

Create my portal

Offer an OPAC 2.0

Increasingly internet-savvy readers today wish to access your collections via tools that combine speed with search help, internet access, sociability and automated content enrichment, no matter where they are and the peripheral device used.

Offer an OPAC 2.0

Offer a discovery tool

A “discovery tool” allows libraries to provide their users with a single search interface regardless of medium, storage mode and location, and the resources offered in this manner. In a single request, your user will simultaneously query your catalog, any local digital libraries you may have and external sources to which you have subscribed.

Offer a discovery tool

Loan e-books

Today, libraries need to stay relevant by offering their users the possibility of loaning e-books. Purchased directly from their bookstores, these books can be accessed either through their OPAC 2.0 or all-in-one portal, or through a dedicated e-book corner. In just a click, authorized users can then read the publication via streaming or by downloading it.

Loan e-books

The best of the digital world

Having long been at the heart of what academic/research libraries do, providing digital resources offered by specialized publishers currently poses a challenge for any type of institution. Libraries today need to manage and feature their digital collections the way they have done for years with physical resources.

The best of the digital world

Preserve my heritage

The preservation of heritage is a challenge that is well managed today, as shown by numerous digitization campaigns held over the years. However, drawing the public’s attention to the issue and giving it prominence still remain relatively neglected areas. From the public’s point of view, the growing demand is demonstrated, for example, by the tripling of visits to the Gallica digital library within three years. Wouldn’t you like to be as ambitious with your digital collections?

Preserve my heritage

Share audio/video content

Conference tools, local productions requiring a few enhancements, educational or cultural documents are just some examples of the “sound” and “video” media that readers and users have now come to take for granted. The technologies for sharing data today are mature and accessible to all whether locally or in hosted mode. Add flavor to your collections and resources!

Share audio/video content

Manage my public workstations

A library is a physical place where users go to work, wind down or exchange information. For them to do so, the various peripheral devices that you offer allow them to access your range of services. The need to manage these peripherals –  i.e., the conditions of their use, securing them, prior reservation, etc – quickly becomes a preoccupation.

Manage my public workstations

Wi-Fi for my users

The resources that the public finds in a library are no longer what they used to be. Today, it is not unusual to find a user turning up in a library with his own device (smartphone, tablet, PC/Mac) hoping to take advantage of online services. How can a balance be struck between the flexibility of WiFi and the desired editorial security in a library?

Wi-Fi for my users

Manage printing

The multiplication of digital resources and services available to readers these days gives rise to the need to retrieve publications and research conducted, either by saving files or by printing documents. In the latter case, it is important for the library to stay in control of the cost of providing printing services so that users may be charged for them or a limit is placed on how much each user can print.

Manage printing

Enrich my OPAC

Today, users are accustomed to adding reviews, illustrations, images or videos to cultural objects over the web. Offer them these complementary services around your collections without adding to your tasks, and regardless of which OPAC or portal you use!

Enrich my OPAC

Provide high-quality bibliographic notes

From the moment you place an order for a new publication, one of your priorities would be to display in your ILS a high-quality, standardized and illustrated descriptive note of the publication while relieving your professionals of the task of cataloging.

Provide high-quality bibliographic notes

Votre Besoin

Votre Besoin

Quel que soit votre problématique de gestion ou de valorisation de services documentaires, nous vous apportons une solution professionnelle, éprouvée et évolutive.

Constituer un réseau de bibliothèques

La mutualisation des moyens est au cœur des politiques publiques afin de conserver une qualité de service optimale tout en maîtrisant les moyens qui lui sont consacrés. Mutualiser ne doit pas signifier réduire chaque établissement au plus petit dénominateur commun. Une plate-forme moderne vous permet de valoriser les spécificités de chacun dans un cadre de travail collaboratif avec le SIGB Syracuse.

Constituer un réseau de bibliothèques

Contrôler les impressions

La multiplication des ressources numériques et services proposés au lecteur engendre le besoin de récupérer les travaux, recherches effectuées soit via l’enregistrement de fichiers, soit via l’impression de documents. Dans ce dernier cas, il est important pour la bibliothèque de maîtriser le coût du service d’impression afin de le facturer et/ou le limiter en fonction de l’usager.

Contrôler les impressions

Créer mon portail

Les bibliothèques numériques et physiques donnent aujourd’hui accès à des contenus extrêmement variés : le traditionnel catalogue, des banques de données en ligne, des documents numérisés, de l’éditorial et de l’événementiel…

Les sites web traditionnels laissent donc la place à des portails documentaires permettant d’accéder à toutes ces ressources par une vitrine unique et de profiler en fonction de l’usager les services offerts.

Créer mon portail

Diffuser des contenus audio/vidéo

Bases de conférences, production locale à valoriser, documents à caractères pédagogiques ou culturelles, les médias « sons » et « vidéo » sont aujourd’hui au cœur des réflexes de vos lecteurs et usagers. Les technologies de diffusion sont aujourd’hui matures et accessibles à tous soit localement soit en mode hébergée. Animez vos collections et ressources !

Diffuser des contenus audio/vidéo

Disposer d’un OPAC 2.0

Internautes de plus en plus avertis, les lecteurs de vos bibliothèques souhaitent aujourd’hui accéder à vos collections via un OPAC 2.0, un outil combinant rapidité et aide à la recherche, ouverture sur le web et sociabilité, enrichissements automatisés de vos contenus et tout cela indifféremment de l’endroit où ils se trouvent et du périphérique utilisé.

Disposer d’un OPAC 2.0

Enrichir mon OPAC

Vos usagers sont habitués aujourd’hui via le web à disposer autour d’objets culturels d’avis d’autres internautes, d’une image d’illustration, d’une vidéo de présentation… Offrez leur ces services complémentaires autour de vos collections sans aucune surcharge de travail de votre part et ce quel que soit votre OPAC ou votre Portail documentaire !

Enrichir mon OPAC

Gérer mes collections

Le SIGB, ou SGB, reste le socle de l’offre de services proposée par toute bibliothèque numérique et physique. Face à la diversité des collections, des publics et des professionnels des établissements, l’intégration et la rationalisation des circuits de traitement des collections physiques et numériques, l’adaptabilité des  fonctions de la solution, la qualité de l’environnement décisionnel intégré et l’ouverture à de nouveaux services en ligne sont des atouts clés à rechercher.

Gérer mes collections

Gérer mes postes publics

La bibliothèque est aussi un lieu physique où vos utilisateurs viennent travailler, se détendre, échanger. Pour cela, vous leur proposez différents périphériques pour accéder à votre offre de services. Très vite, la nécessité de gérer ces périphériques à savoir leurs conditions d’usage, leur sécurisation, leur réservation préalable, etc… se pose et la mise en œuvre d’un espace public numérique deviens une nécessité.

Gérer mes postes publics

Le meilleur du numérique

Depuis longtemps au cœur des pratiques des bibliothèques d’enseignement/recherche, la mise à disposition de ressources numériques proposées par des éditeurs spécialisés est aujourd’hui un enjeu pour tout type d’établissement.  Les bibliothèques doivent maintenant gérer et valoriser leurs collections numériques comme elles le font depuis longtemps pour le physique.

Le meilleur du numérique

Le WIFI pour mes usagers

L’équipement du public en bibliothèque n’a cessé d’évoluer au cours de ces années. Le lecteur vient aujourd’hui couramment en bibliothèque avec son équipement (smartphone, tablette, PC/Mac) et souhaite bénéficier des services en ligne. Comment concilier souplesse du WiFi et sécurité éditoriale souhaitée en bibliothèque ?

Le WIFI pour mes usagers

Prêter des e-books

Aujourd’hui, les bibliothèques se doivent de proposer le prêt de livres numériques à leurs utilisateurs. Directement achetés auprès de leurs libraires, ces livres deviennent accessibles soit leur OPAC 2.0 ou portail documentaire tout-en-un, soit via un corner du livre numérique dédié. En un clic, l’utilisateur autorisé peut ainsi consulter l’ouvrage en streaming depuis la bibliothèque ou télécharger le livre.

Prêter des e-books

Proposer un outil de découverte

Un « discovery tool » ou « outil de découverte » permet aux bibliothèques de proposer à leurs usagers une seule interface de recherche indifféremment du support, du mode et du lieu de stockage, des ressources ainsi proposées… En une seule requête, avec le portail documentaire Ermes, votre utilisateur sollicite simultanément votre catalogue, vos éventuelles bibliothèques numériques locales et les sources extérieures auxquelles vous êtes abonnés.

Proposer un outil de découverte

Rénover mon système d’information

Quelles que soient leur taille ou leur typologie, les bibliothèques numériques ou physiques doivent relever aujourd’hui de très nombreux défis : attentes de plus en plus fortes de leurs utilisateurs, multiplication de la diversité des contenus à gérer, et exigence de leurs tutelles quant à leur efficacité et productivité. Pour relever ces challenges, la puissance et l’évolutivité de leur système d’information documentaire est un élément crucial dans le développement de leur offre de services.

Rénover mon système d’information

Valoriser mon patrimoine

La conservation du patrimoine est un enjeu bien maitrisé aujourd’hui comme l’illustrent les nombreuses campagnes de numérisation réalisées. Sa médiation et valorisation auprès du public reste encore une problématique insuffisamment maîtrisée. Côté public, la demande est là avec par exemple, un triplement en trois ans des visites de la bibliothèque numérique Gallica. Vous aussi, soyez ambitieux dans la diffusion de vos collections numérisées.

Valoriser mon patrimoine